Skip to main content

Choosing the right brake fluid made easy!

Clariant looks back on a more than 50 years long experience in developing brake fluids operating as one of the biggest players in brake fluid production world-wide. Our own quality requirements are yearly approved by the international Certificate of the ISO TS 16949:2002.

Clariant exclusively produces brake fluids based on glycols, glycol ethers and their borate esters. Our brake fluid portfolio covers all three qualities DOT 3, DOT 4 und DOT 5.1 of the FMVSS 116. All Safebrake® types meet or even exceed the requirements of the international standards ensuring the best possible safety for all passengers.

Brake fluids for a maximum of safety and performance

The demands of brake fluids are changing. In the past the major purpose of a brake fluid was to stop the car. Nowadays, the brake fluids assist driving. In the future of autonomous driving systems brake fluids are in principle driving the car. How this relates to changes in the requirements of brake fluids will be discussed in this webinar.

Select your preferred time slot by clicking on Register!

27 April 2022

1:00 PM SGT (7:00 AM CET)

9:30 AM EDT (3:30 PM CET)

  • Brake Fluids

    Clariant's brake fluids Safebrake® are based on glycol ethers. All Clariant brake fluids meet and exceed all relevant worldwide specifications.

    more